Learn more about Israel and the Occupied Territories by looking at these web-sites

NOTE: This list does not constitute an endorsement by EMEPG of the content in the sites compiled. They are provided as a resource so users may explore the current situation from a more informed and balanced perspective.

Human Rights Organizations

Amnesty International (go to "library" and click in to "Israel") http://www.amnesty.org
Human Rights Watch http://www.hrw.org
Friends of Sabeel North America http://www.fosna.org/
B'Tselem: The Israeli Information Center for Human Rights in the Occupied Territories http://www.btselem.org
Physicians for Human Rights, Israel http://www.phr.org.il
Rabbis for Human Rights http://www.rhr.israel.net
The Palestinian Human Rights Monitoring Group (PHRMG) http://www.phrmg.org
The Palestinian Centre for Human Rights http://www.pchrgaza.org
The Palestinian Independent Commission for Citizen's Rights http://www.piccr.org
Al Mezan Center for Human Rights ;http://www.mezan.org
Al-Haq: Law in the Service of Man: http://www.alhaq.org/frames_releases.html
United Nations High Commission on Human Rights http://www.unhchr.ch
United Nations Relief and Works Agency for Palestine Refugees in the Near East http://www.un.org/unrwa/
Peace Now  http://www.peacenow.org
Ariga  http://www.ariga.com/humanrights
American-Arab Anti-Discrimination Committee http://www.adc.org
The International Solidarity Movement http://www.palsolidarity.org
The Palestinian Center for Rapprochement  http://www.rapprochement.org
Sabeel Ecumenical Liberation Theology Center http://www.sabeel.org
Foundation for Middle East Peace  http://www.fmep.org
Middle East Research and Information Project (MERIP) http://www.merip.org
Gush Shalom Israel Peace Bloc  http://www.gush-shalom.org/english/index.htm
American Civil Liberties Union  http://www.aclu.org
Nonviolent Action Community of Cascadia http://www.riseup.net/nacc
Rocky Mountain Peace & Justice Center http://www.rmpjc.org
Citizens for Fair Legislation  http://www.cflweb.org.
CFL--CONTACT YOUR REPRESENTATIVES  http://cfl-online.org/contact_gov.htm
Justice Not War Coalition  l   http://www.efn.org/~eugpeace/justice.html
Antiwar.com  http://antiwar.com


Progressive news and information sources:

Foundation for Middle East Peace http://www.fmep.org
Middle East Research and Information Project (MERIP) http://www.merip.org
Electronic Intifada http://www.electronicintifada.net/new.html
Independent Media Center http://indymedia.org
Portland Indy Media Cente http://www.portland.indymedia.org
AlterNet  http://www.alternet.org
ZNET  http://www.zmag.org
Independent (Britain) http://www.independent.co.uk
The Progressive Magazine  http://www.progressive.org
Foreign Policy In Focus  http://www.fpif.org
CounterPunch  http://www.counterpunch.org
Democracy Now! http://www.democracynow.org
Media Monitors Network  http://www.mediamonitors.net
Gulf News Online  http://www.gulfnews.com
Palestine Media Watch  http://www.pmwatch.org/pmw/main.html
Ha’aretz English  http://www.haaretzdaily.com
Al-Awda; The Palestine Right to Return Coalition http://awww.l-awda.org
Ramallah Online  http://www.ramallahonline.com
Electronic Intifada  http://www.electronicintifada.net/new.html
Palestine Chronicle  http://www.palestinechronicle.com
MIFTAH Dialogue & Democracy  http://www.miftah.org
Al-Hewar Online  http://www.alhewar.com
Islamic Association for Palestine  http://www.iap.org
Palestine Monitor; Voice of Civil Society http://www.palestinemonitor.org


Political organizations/governments

Peace Now (peace movement) http://www.peacenow.org
Gush Shalom (peace movement) http://www.gush-shalom.org
A listing of Israeli/Palestinian peace and justice groups: http://www.ariga.com/humanrights
American Arab Anti-Discrimination Committee http://www.adc.org/
The International Solidarity Movement http://www.palsolidarity.org/
The Palestinian Center for Rapprochement between People http://www.rapprochement.org/
Sabeel Ecumenical Liberation Theology Center http://www.sabeel.org
Israeli Government website http://www.israel.org
Israeli Defense Forces (IDF) http://www.idf.il
Palestinian National Authority http://www.pna.org
Israeli settlers website http://www.gushetzion.org

History

Basic timeline http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Timeline_of_the_Israeli-Palestinian_conflict


NOTE:

This list does not constitute an endorsement by EMEPG of the content in the sites compiled.  They are provided as a resource so users may explore the current situation from a more informed and balanced perspective.


Home  | Mission Statement  |  Articles  |  Events  |  Let Your Voice Be Heard
 Links ~ Learn More  |  Contact Us

Eugene Middle East Peace Group
P.O. Box 11313, Eugene OR 97440
email:
emepg@mideastpeace.net